Australia squad for 2009 Ashes series against England

SYDNEY (Reuters) - Australia announced the following 16-man squad Wednesday for the 2009 Ashes test cricket series in England.

Squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Clarke, Stuart Clark, Brad Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, Ben Hilfenhaus, Phillip Hughes, Mike Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Simon Katich, Brett Lee, Graham Manou, Andrew McDonald, Marcus North, Peter Siddle, Shane Watson (subject to fitness)

(Editing by Greg Stutchbury;

Article Published: 20/05/2009